MUSIC NEWS: Dengue Fever Confirm Reissues of Out-of-Print Debut and Sophomore Albums with Bonus Tracks, Expanded Liner Notes & Packaging This Spring

MUSIC NEWS: Dengue Fever Confirm Reissues of Out-of-Print Debut and Sophomore Albums with Bonus Tracks, Expanded Liner Notes & Packaging This Spring


Bonus Tracks, New Liner Notes, Archival Photos, Upgraded Artwork and Packaging for Both Reissues Set for March 30 Release Date in North America and May 26 for the Rest of the World



LOS ANGELES, CA (WEDNESDAY FEBRUARY 8, 2017) – Los Angeles based Cambodian and American rock band DENGUE FEVER (, announced today that they are set to begin a deluxe reissue campaign to release the bands long out-of-print back catalog via their own Tuk Tuk Records. The first two titles to be reissued are their eponymous 2003 debut album and their 2005 sophomore follow-up Escape From Dragon House and can be pre-ordered here:

Both critically acclaimed titles are set for release on March 30 in North America and May 26 for all other territories. Each title features bonus tracks, new liner notes, archival photos and upgraded original artwork from the original release. Additionally, both CD titles are now in housed in digipaks and feature an expended 20-page booklet for Dengue Fever while Escape features a fold out poster. Vinyl reissues will be available later this year.

“Since acquiring our back catalog a few years back, we’ve always talked about doing deluxe editions of all of Dengue Fever’s out-of-print titles properly on our own label,” said Dengue Fever bassist and Tuk Tuk Records Co-owner Senon Williams. “Our primary goal was to get our first albums Dengue Fever and Escape From Dragon House back in print first with bonus material plus other upgrades and use it as a template to upgrade the rest of our back catalog moving forward.”

Confirmed track listing for Dengue Fever:

  1. Lost in Laos
  2. I’m Sixteen
  3. 22 Nights
  4. Hold My Hips
  5. Dengue Fever
  6. Thanks-A-Lot
  7. New Year’s Eve
  8. Ethanopium
  9. Glass of Wine
  10. Shave Your Beard
  11. Pow Pow
  12. Connect Four

Bonus Tracks

  1. A Go Go (Remix)
  2. Doo Wop (Live at the Rickshaw Stop 2004)
  3. Hold My Hips (Paul Dreux Smith Remix 2004)
  4. Lost in Laos (Tom Chasteen Remix)
  5. Thanks-A-Lot (Live at Spaceland 2004)

Confirmed track listing for Escape From Dragon House:

  1. We Were Gonna
  2. Sni Bong
  3. Tip My Canoe
  4. Tap Water
  5. Sleepwalking in the Mekong
  6. One Thousand Years of a Tarantula
  7. Escape From Dragon House
  8. Made of Steam
  9. Lake Dolores
  10. Saran Wrap
  11. Hummingbird

Bonus Tracks

  1. Escape From Dragon House (Napster Session 2006)
  2. Made of Steam (Mechanical Pencil Remix)
  3. Sleepwalking Thought The Meking (Morgan Page Remix)
  4. Sni Ha (Napster Session 2006)


Aside from these reissues, Dengue Fever will be touring extensively throughout 2017. They are set to make their Middle East debut in the United Arab Emirates on February 17 and in March, the band head out on tour with fellow global pioneers Tinariwen in the United States and Canada. For Dengue Fever tour information including set times, ticket prices, venue information and more can be found at 

Praised by critics and fans alike, Dengue Fever are often lauded as a rare combination of garage rock, psychedelic rock, Khmer rock, world music and the almost lost rich Cambodian music from the 1960’s and ‘70’s. Their high energy live shows and musical evolution which began covering Khmer classics in 2003 and has featured original composition from that point forward, have made them a must-see act more than a decade after they began. Coverage in outlets such as NPR, New York Times, BBC, Pitchfork, Mojo, Later with Jools Holland and more, has afforded the band an opportunity to tour on nearly every continent including Brazil, Australia, Russia, Korea, Hong Kong and soon Abu Dhabi.


DENGUE FEVER is Cambodian songstress Chhom Nimol, Zac Holtzman (guitar/vocals), Ethan Holtzman (keyboards), Senon Williams (bass), Paul Smith (drums) and David Ralicke (horns). They have released five albums, Dengue Fever, Escape From Dragon House, Venus On EarthCannibal Courtship, In The Ley Lines, the DVD/CD soundtrack to the band’s documentary, Sleepwalking Through The Mekong, a collection of lost Cambodian classics, Dengue Fever Presents: Electric Cambodia and in 2015 The Deepest Lake. They are based in Los Angeles.   


For more information, please contact, Joshua Mills, It’s Alive Media, 323-464-6314